HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Section Officers

Florida Bar Appointed Positions

Judicial Representatives

Attorney Representatives

Committee Leaders

Past Chair Representatives


Committees

Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

2019-2020 Executive Council and Appointed Positions
Section Officers
Nick Shannin

Chair
Nicholas A. Shannin (9570)
The Shannin Law Firm
214 E. Lucerne Cir.
Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32801-3714
(407) 985-2222
Fax: (407)386-1901
nshannin@shanninlaw.com

Chris Donovan

Chair-Elect
Chris Donovan (833541)
Roetzel & Andress
850 Park Shore Drive
Trianon Center, 3rd Floor
Naples, FL 34103
(239) 649-6200
Fax: (239) 261-3659
cdonovan@ralaw.com

Kimberly Jones

Vice Chair
Kimberly Jones (29069)
Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman LLP
101 East Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1840
Tampa, FL 33602
kjones@wshblaw.com

Carrie Ann Wozniak

Secretary/Treasurer
Carrie Ann Wozniak (12666)
Akerman LLP
P.O. Box 231
Orlando, FL 32801
carrieann.wozniak@akerman.com

Sarah Lahlou-Amine

Immediate Past Chair
Sarah Lahlou-Amine (22709)
Banker Lopez Gassler P.A.
501 East Kennedy Blvd
Suite 1500
Tampa, Florida 33602
(813)384-3994
Fax: (813)222-3066
slahlou@bankerlopez.com

   
The Florida Bar Appointed Positions
Robin Bresky

Representative to The Florida Bar Board of Governors
Robin Bresky (179329)
The Law Offices of Robin Bresky
150 E. Palmetto Park Road, Suite 340
Boca Raton, FL 33432
561-994-6273
rbresky@breskyappellate.com

Anthony C. Musto

Representative to The Florida Bar CLE Committee
Anthony C. Musto (207535)
PO Box 2956
Hallandale Beach, Florida 33008
(954) 336-8575
villeanddale@gmail.com

Nick Shannin

Delegate to The Florida Bar
Council of Sections
Nicholas A. Shannin (9570)
The Shannin Law Firm
214 E. Lucerne Cir.
Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32801-3714
(407) 985-2222
Fax: (407)386-1901
nshannin@shanninlaw.com

Kristin Norse

Alternate to The Florida Bar
Council of Sections

Kristin Norse (965634)
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive
Suite 1300
Tampa, Florida 33602
(813) 229-1118
knorse@kmf-law.com

Jared Krukar

Representative to
The Florida Bar
Diversity and Initiatives Committee

Jared Krukar (26337)
DPW Legal
2244 Green Hedges Way, Suite 101
Wesley Chapel, FL 33646
(813) 778-5161
Jared@ip-appeals.com

Courtney Brewer

The Florida Bar
Section Legislative Chair

Courtney Brewer (890901)
The Mills Firm, P.A.
The Bowen House, 325 N. Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Mary Walter

The Florida Bar
Membership Chair

Mary Walter (45162)
Liebler, Gonzalez & Portuondo
618 E. South Street, Suite 500, Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 992-6144
mjw@lgplaw.com

Thomas D. Hall

The Florida Bar
Appellate Court Rules Committee Chair

Thomas D. Hall (310751)
The Mills Firm
203 N. Gadsden St., Suite IA
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
Fax: 850-270-2474
thall@mills-appeals.com

Kansas Gooden

The Florida Bar
Appellate Practice Certification Committee Chair

Kansas Gooden (58707)
Boyd & Jenerette, P.A
201 North Hogan Street
Suite 400
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
(904) 493-3755
kgooden@boydjen.com

Cheri Wright

Program Administrator
Cheri Wright
The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2300
(850)-561-3142
cwright@floridabar.org

Judicial Representatives
Honorable Robert Joshua Luck

The Supreme Court
of Florida

Honorable Robert Joshua Luck
500 S. Duval St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6521
(850)488-0125
luckr@flcourts.org

Stephanie Ray

1st District Court of Appeal
Honorable Stephanie Ray
2000 Drayton Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
(850)488-6151

Honorable Morris Silberman

2nd District Court of Appeal
Honorable Morris Silberman
1700 N. Tampa St., Ste. 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2648
(813)272-3430
silberma@flcourts.org

Honorable Norma Shepard Lindsey

3rd District Court of Appeal
Honorable Norma Shepard Lindsey
2001 S.W. 117th Ave.
Miami, FL 33175-1716
(305)229-3200
lindseyn@flcourts.org

Honorable Alan Orantes Forst

4th District Court of Appeal
Honorable Alan Orantes Forst
1525 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561)242-2078
forsta@flcourts.org

Honorable Wendy Williams Berger

5th District Court of Appeal
Honorable Wendy Williams Berger
Fifth District Court of Appeal
300 S. Beach St.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-5002
(386) 947-1514
bergerw@flcourts.org

Honorable Charles R. Wilson

United States Court of Appeals for the 11th Circuit
Honorable Charles R. Wilson
1223 Federal Justice Bldg.
99 NE 4th St., Rm 1223
Miami, FL 33132-2140
(305) 536-7335

   
Attorney Representatives
Terms Expiring 2020
Gabrielle Raemy Charest-Turken

Raemy Charest-Turken (15939)
Florida Office of Attorney General
1 SE 3rd Avenue
Suite 900
Miami, FL 33131-1706
(305) 377-5441
Gabrielle.CharestTurken@
myfloridalegal.com

Diane DeWolf

Diane DeWolf (59719)
Akerman LLP
106 E College Ave
Suite 1200
Tallahassee, FL 32301-7741
(850) 425-1605
diane.dewolf@akerman.com

Joseph Eagleton

Joseph Eagleton (98492)
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street
Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1308
(813) 223-4300
JEagleton@bhappeals.com

Heather Kolinsky

Heather Kolinsky (41610)
U.S. Middle District Court of Florida
401 W. Central Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32801
407-701-4552
heather_kolinsky@flmd.uscourts.gov

Calianne Lantz

Calianne Lantz (301671)
Department of Children and Families
401 NW 2nd Ave
FI 5th FI S
Miami, FL 33128-1740
(786) 257-5047
CalianneLantz.com

   
Terms Expiring 2021
Jessie Harrell

Jessie Harrell (502812)
The Harrell Firm
2796 Kelsey Place
Jacksonville, FL 32257
(904) 673-8289
jessie@theharrellfirm.com

Jamie Billotte Moses

Jamie Billotte Moses (9237)
Holland & Knight LLP
200 S. Orange Avenue, Suite 2600
Orlando, FL 32801
407 425-8500
jamie.moses@hklaw.com

Linsey Sims-Bohnenstiehl

Linsey Sims-Bohnenstiehl (90495)
Office of the Attorney General
3507 E. Frontage Road, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 287-7900
linsey.simsbohnenstiehl@
myfloridalegal.com

Mary Walter

Mary Walter (45162)
Liebler, Gonzalez & Portuondo
618 E. South Street, Suite 500, Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 992-6144
mjw@lgplaw.com

Tom Young

Tom Young (662240)
Thomas Wade Young, P.L.
P.O. Box 540087
Orlando, FL 32854
(407) 373-0942
tom@twylaw.com

Terms Expiring 2022
Kimberly Kanoff Berman

Kimberly Kanoff Berman (15399)
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
100 NE 3rd Ave., 11th Floor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 905-3792
KKBerman@mdwcg.com

Courtney Brewer

Courtney Brewer (890901)
The Mills Firm, P.A.
The Bowen House, 325 N. Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Kansas Gooden

Kansas Gooden (58707)
Boyd & Jenerette, P.A
201 North Hogan Street
Suite 400
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
(904) 493-3755
kgooden@boyd-jenerette.com

Eric J. Netcher

Eric J. Netcher (106530)
Dean, Ringers, Morgan & Lawton, P.A.
PO Box 2928
Orlando, FL 32802-2928
(407) 422-4310
enetcher@drml-law.com

Morgan Weinstein

Morgan Weinstein (87796)
Weinstein Law, P.A.
300 SE 2nd Street, Suite 600
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-540-2755
morgan@mlwlegal.com

   
Committee Leaders
CLE Committee
Kansas Gooden

Chair
Kansas Gooden (58707)
Boyd & Jenerette, P.A
201 North Hogan Street
Suite 400
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
(904) 493-3755
kgooden@boydjen.com

Elaine Walter

Vice Chair
Elaine Walter (873381)
Boyd Richards Parker & Colonnelli, P.L.
100 S.E. Second Street, Suite 2600
Miami, FL 33131
786-425-1045
ewalter@boydlawgroup.com

Amanda Neff

Web Co-Chair
Amanda Neff (34073)
Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
2740 Centerview Drive
Suite 101
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4150
(850) 487-2685
amanda.neff@raac.myflorida.com

Courtney Brewer

Web Co-Chair
Courtney Brewer (890901)
The Mills Firm, P.A.
The Bowen House, 325 N. Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Communications Committee
Dineen Wasylik

Co-Chair/Social Media
Dineen Wasylik (191620)
DPW Legal
2244 Green Hedges Way
Suite 101
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
dineen@ip-appeals.com

Jonathan Streisfeld

Co-Chair/Website
Jonathan Streisfeld (117447)
Ferguson Weiselberg Gilbert
1 West Las Olas Blvd, Suite 500
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 525-4100
streisfeld@kolawyers.com

Morgan Weinstein

Co-Chair/Website
Morgan Weinstein (87796)
Weinstein Law, P.A.
300 SE 2nd Street, Suite 600
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-540-2755
morgan@mlwlegal.com

   
Delegated Reserves Committee

Chair
Ceci Culpepper Berman (329060)
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W. Cass Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606
(813)223-4300
FAX: (813)262-0604
cberman@BHappeals.com

   
Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Jared Krukar

Co-Chair
Jared Krukar (26337)
DPW Legal
2244 Green Hedges Way, Suite 101
Wesley Chapel, FL 33646
(813) 778-5161
Jared@ip-appeals.com

Stephanie Ray

Co-Chair
Hon. Stephanie Ray (56022)
First District Court of Appeal
2000 Drayton Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850-487-1000
rays@1dca.org

Laura Roe

Vice Chair
Laura Roe (92110)
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602-2606
(813) 272-8637
roel@flcourts.org

   
Fellows Program
Courtney Brewer

Co-Chair
Courtney Brewer (890901)
The Mills Firm, P.A.
The Bowen House, 325 N. Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Jamie Billotte Moses Co-Chair

Jamie Billotte Moses (9237)
Holland & Knight LLP
200 S. Orange Avenue, Suite 2600
Orlando, FL 32801
407 425-8500
jamie.moses@hklaw.com

Finance Committee
Kimberly Jones

Chair
Kimberly Jones (29069)
Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman LLP
101 East Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1840
Tampa, FL 33602
kjones@wshblaw.com

Brandon Breslow

Sponsorship Director
Brandon Breslow (123755)
Kynes, Markman & Felman, P.A.
P.O. Box 3396
Tampa, FL 33601
813-229-1118
bbreslow@kmf-law.com

High School Moot Court Committee
Brandon Breslow

Chair
Brandon Breslow (123755)
Kynes, Markman & Felman, P.A.
P.O. Box 3396
Tampa, FL 33601
813-229-1118
bbreslow@kmf-law.com

   
Legislative Committee
Courtney Brewer

Chair
Courtney Brewer
The Mills Firm, P.A.
The Bowen House, 325 N. Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Kimberly Kanoff Berman

Vice Chair
Kimberly Kanoff Berman
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
100 NE 3rd Ave., 11th Floor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 905-3792
KKBerman@mdwcg.com

Outreach Committee
Mary Walter

Chair
Mary Walter
Liebler, Gonzalez & Portuondo
618 E. South Street, Suite 500, Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 992-6144
mjw@lgplaw.com

   
Pro Bono Committee
Joseph Eagleton

Chair

Joseph Eagleton
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street
Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1308
(813) 223-4300
JEagleton@bhappeals.com

Eric J. Netcher

Vice Chair
Eric J. Netcher
Dean, Ringers, Morgan & Lawton, P.A.
PO Box 2928
Orlando, FL 32802-2928
(407) 422-4310
enetcher@drml-law.com

Programs Committee
Diane DeWolf

Chair
Diane DeWolf
Akerman LLP
106 E College Ave
Suite 1200
Tallahassee, FL 32301-7741
(850) 425-1605
diane.dewolf@akerman.com

Heather Kolinsky

Vice Chair
Heather Kolinsky
U.S. Middle District Court of Florida
401 W. Central Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32801
407-701-4552
heather_kolinsky@flmd.uscourts.gov

Publications Committee
Bretton Albrecht

Chair
Bretton Albrecht
Kubicki Draper
25 West Flagler Street
Penthouse Miami, Florida 33130
(305) 982-6622
bca@kubickidraper.com

Tom Seider

Editor of the Journal
Tom Seider
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1308
(813) 223-4300
tseider@bhappeals.com

Laura Roe

Co-Editor of The Record
Laura Roe
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602-2606
(813) 272-8637
roel@flcourts.org

Courtney Fernald

Co-Editor of The Record
Courtney Fernald
Englander Fischer
721 1st Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(850) 765-0897
cfernald@eflegal.com

Section History Committee
Valeria Hendricks

Chair
Valeria Hendricks
Florida District Court of Appeal, Second District
1700 N Tampa Street
Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 272-8637 hendricv@flcourts.org

   
Self-Represented Litigant Committee
Gabrielle Raemy Charest-Turken

Chair
Raemy Charest-Turken
Florida Office of Attorney General
1 SE 3rd Avenue
Suite 900
Miami, FL 33131-1706
(305) 377-5441
Gabrielle.CharestTurken@
myfloridalegal.com

Chance Lyman

Co-Editor of the Pro Se Handbook
Chance Lyman
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
401 E. Jackson Street
Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 222-1152
chance.lyman@bipc.com

Stephen Senn

Co-Editor of the Pro Se Handbook
Stephen Senn
Peterson & Myers, P.A.
P.O. Box 24628
Lakeland, FL 33802
(863) 683-6511
ssenn@petersonmyers.com

   
Past Chair Representatives

Steven E. Stark

1993-1995
Steven E. Stark
Office of the Vice President and General Counsel
University of Miami
1320 South Dixie Highway
Suite 1250, Locator Code 2918
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 284-5934
sstark@miami.edu

Anthony C. Musto

1995-1996
Anthony C. Musto
PO Box 2956
Hallandale Beach, Florida 33008
(954) 336-8575

Raymond T. Elligett, Jr.

1996-1997
Raymond T. Elligett, Jr. ("Tom")
Buell & Elligett, PA
3003 W. Azeele Street
Suite 100
Tampa, Florida 33609
(813) 874-2600
Fax: (813) 874-1760
elligett@belawtampa.com

Christopher L. Kurzner

1997-1998
Christopher L. Kurzner
Kurzner PC
1700 Pacific Avenue
Suite 1870
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 442-0800
Fax: (214) 442-0850
ckurzner@kurzner.com

Roy D. Wasson

1998-1999
Roy D. Wasson
Wasson & Associates Chartered
28 W Flagler St
Suite 600
Miami, Florida 331301893
(305) 372-5220
Fax: (305) 372.8067
roy@wassonandassociates.com

Lucinda A. Hofmann

1999-2000
Lucinda A. Hofmann
Shubin & Bass PA
46 SW 1st Street, 3rd Floor
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 381 6060
(305) 381 9457

Benedict P. Kuehne

2000-2001
Benedict P Kuehne
Law Office of Benedict P Kuehne, PA
100 SE 2nd St
Suite 3550
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 789-5989
Fax: (305) 789-5987
ben.kuehne@kuehnelaw.com

Hala A. Sandridge

2001-2002
Hala A. Sandridge
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney |
Fowler White Boggs
PO Box 1438
Tampa, Florida 33601-1438
(813)769-7849
Fax: (813)229-8313
hala.sandridge@bipc.com.

Angela C. Flowers

2002-2003
Angela C. Flowers
Kubicki Draper
1805 SE 16th Ave
Suite 901
Ocala, Florida 34471
(352) 622-4222
Fax: (352) 622-9122
af@kubickidraper.com

Jack J. Aiello

2003-2004
Jack J. Aiello
Gunster Yoakley & Stewart P A
777 S Flagler Dr
Suite 500 E
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401
(561) 650-0716
Fax: (561) 655-5677
jaiello@gunster.com

John G. Crabtree

2004-2005
John G. Crabtree
Crabtree & Auslander, PA
240 Crandon Blvd Ste 101
Key Biscayne, Florida 33149
Phone: (305) 361-3770
Fax: (305)437-8118
jcrabtree@crabtreelaw.com

Thomas D. Hall

2005-2006
Thomas D. Hall
The Mills Firm
203 N. Gadsden St., Suite IA
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
Fax: 850-270-2474
thall@mills-appeals.com

Susan W. Fox

2006-2007
Susan W. Fox
Fox & Loquasto PA
1604 S Bumby Ave Ste B
Orlando, Florida 32806
(407) 802-2858
Fax: (407) 802-2859
susanfox@flappeal.com

Steven L. Brannock

2007-2008
Steven L. Brannock
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street
Suite 200
Tampa, Florida 336062
(813) 223-4300
Fax: (813) 262-0604
sbrannock@bhappeals.com

Siobhan Helene Shea

2008-2009
Siobhan Helene Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, Florida 33480
(561) 655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Dorothy F. Easley

2009-2010
Dorothy F. Easley
Easley Appellate Practice, P L L
1200 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1950
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 444-1599
Fax: (305) 675-4667
dfeasley@easleyappellate.com

Honorable Raoul G. Cantero

2010-2011
Raoul G. Cantero
White & Case
Wachovia Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, Florida 33131-2352
(305) 371-2700
Fax: (305) 358-5744/5766
raoul.cantero@whitecase.com

Mr. Matthew John Conigliaro

2011-2012
Matthew John Conigliaro
Carlton Fields
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Suite 1000
Tampa, Florida 33607
(813) 229-4254
mconigliaro@cfjblaw.com

2012-2013
Jack Roy Reiter
GrayRobinson
333 S.E. 2nd Avenue
Suite 3200
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 913-0378
Fax: (305) 416-6887
jack.reiter@gray-robinson.com.

2013-2014
Caryn Lynn Bellus
Kubicki Draper
25 W. Flagler St. Ph
Miami, FL 33130-1712
(305)982-6634
Fax: (305)374-7846
cb@kubickidraper.com

2014-2015
Ceci Culpepper Berman
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W. Cass Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606
(813)223-4300
FAX: (813)262-0604
cberman@BHappeals.com

Christopher V. Carlyle

2015-2016
Christopher V. Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
The Carlyle Building
1950 Laurel Manor Drive
Suite 130
The Villages, Florida 32162
866-2appeal (866.227.7325)
352.259.8852
ccarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

Duane Daiker

2016-2017
Duane A. Daiker
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP
Bank of America Plaza
101 East Kennedy Boulevard
Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-7600
(813) 227-2329 direct
Fax: (813) 229-1660
ddaiker@slk-law.com

Kristin Norse

2017-2018
Kristin Norse
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive
Suite 1300
Tampa, Florida 33602
(813) 229-1118
knorse@kmf-law.com